Media information

Welcome to the media kit for the 37th Annual ATRIP Congress in Helsinki, Finland. On this page, you will find links to news releases, photos and other reporting resources.

For information about the International Association for the Advancement of Teaching and Research in Intellectual Property and its past congresses (incl. photos), see

Topic of the congress
See the call for papers

Presentations and speakers
Presentations, abstracts and speaker bios will be made available on the program page in July

Hanken School of Economics, Arkadiankatu, FI-00100 Helsinki
Hanken’s own media kit (incl. photos) can be found here.

This page will be updated after August 8th with photos from this year’s congress.

For more information, you can contact:

President of ATRIP
Professor Daniel Gervais, Vanderbilt University

Chair of the local organizing committee
Professor Nari Lee, Hanken School of Economics


Practical arrangements:

Marketing and Communication Manager
Auri Vainio, IPR University Center
tel. +358 40 3521 486

Some of ATRIP’s past presidents (a complete list can be found here)

Professor Ysolde Gendreau (president of ATRIP 2003-2005)

Gustavo_Ghidini (Sito).jpg
Professor Gustavo Ghidini (president of ATRIP 2005-2007)

Jan Rosen portrait.jpeg
Professor Jan Rosén (president of ATRIP 2009-2011)

Professor Graeme Dinwoodie (president of ATRIP 2011-2013)

Tana Photo.2014-08-08 12.18.12.jpg
Professor Tana Pistorius (president of ATRIP 2013-2015)

Susy Frankel.jpeg
Professor Susy Frankel (president of ATRIP 2015-2017)